Spinach Omelette

It can be hard to keep a healthy diet when you keep eating the same things over again. I try to eat green veggies as often as I can, since they are loaded with vitamins and minerals. I wanted to share my new addiction and favorite way to get some spinach in the a.m.








Ingredients:
Eggs (as many as you want, I put 3 or 4 and share it )
Spinach leaves ( I like baby spinach and I cut them in halves)
Onions (diced)

Pre-heat broiler or oven to 450 degrees.

1. Stir your eggs together in a bowl
2. Mix in onions
3. Mix in spinach leaves
4. Pour eggs in a pan and set heat to medium
5. As the omlette starts cooking move the ingredients around  and let the eggs slide under to make sure the eggs cook all the way through.
6. Let it sit in the broiler for a couple minutes and let it start to brown on top. If you want, you can also add some cheese on top before so it melts on top.

Hope you like it!

One thought on “Spinach Omelette

  1. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday « The Everyday Bombshell

Leave a Reply

